Reset application

If you forget your password, there is no way to recover it. Since you are also stuck in the login window, you can no longer use the software. You can reset the whole application to restarting using it. Resetting the application has the following effects:

  • You remove the database file locally.
  • If iCloud sync is currently enabled, it also removes your database file from iCloud.
  • Your local and iCloud backups are not affected.
  • Keys will automatically take a backup before you reset the application to prevent accidental operation. The backup file contains the keyword "reset".

To reset the application, from the application menu "Keys" -> "Preferences...":

Then click the "RESET" button, you need to confirm the reset operation.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk